Skip To Main Content

Stiky Header


Search Button

District Header

Lakota Local School District

Local Schools


Search Button

Trigger Container


Community Foundation Accepting Nominations for 2021 Lakota Educator of Excellence Awards

Community Foundation Accepting Nominations for 2021 Lakota Educator of Excellence Awards

The Community Foundation of West Chester/Liberty, in partnership with Lakota Local Schools, is currently accepting nominations for the 2021 Lakota Educator of Excellence Awards. The nomination deadline is Friday, Sept. 3 and all honorees will be honored in the fall.

“Following a year that required an exceptional level of commitment and perseverance,, we expect that it will be more challenging than ever to zero in on honorees for this year’s awards,” said Erin Clemons, Community Foundation president & CEO. “We are so proud of the Lakota community and encourage staff and families to help us shine the spotlight on those individuals who made this school year possible.” 

The award is made possible through generous sponsorship from Phelan Insurance Agency. Two monetary awards will be presented: one to a recipient from the elementary level (PreK-6) and another from the secondary level (7-12). The winners will receive a $1,000 grant to be used for a special project at their school. The third, non-monetary award, will be presented to a Lakota administrator who has shown extraordinary commitment to the students and teachers of Lakota Local Schools as well as the community.

The Lakota Educator of Excellence Award was established in 2007 to recognize educators in the Lakota School District who demonstrate consistency and high commitment to students. These individuals motivate, share ideas, inspire, support, create, and go above and beyond to make a difference in the community.

Outstanding educators can be nominated to receive this honor by students, colleagues, parents or any community member who wishes to acknowledge an educator’s exceptional effort. Nominations are not limited to classroom teachers and may be either in-person or virtual educators. Award recipients may be any person (teacher, administrator, counselor, support staff, etc.) working with young people in the Lakota School District. Winners are chosen by a committee of representatives from Lakota Local Schools and the Community Foundation

Nominations are due Friday, September 3.  Visit to submit a nomination form.

Questions may be directed to Karen Gibbs at the Community Foundation of West Chester/Liberty – or 513.682.8061.