Skip To Main Content

Stiky Header


Search Button

District Header

Lakota Local School District

Local Schools


Search Button

Trigger Container


School Resource Officers

SRO with group of young students

Lakota currently has school resource officers serving each of our campuses.

These are uniformed law enforcement officers, either deputies from the Butler County Sheriff’s Office or police officers from the West Chester Twp. Police Dept. They serve all Lakota schools. 

Students and parents may report concerns confidentially by contacting their School Resource Officer (SRO).

What is the role of a School Resource Officer?

The primary responsibility of our SROs is the safety and security of Lakota students and staff. They patrol the school and manage ongoing programs for school safety include lockdown drills and monthly fire and tornado drills. They serve as a support resource for staff members and often work closely with the school counselor for in-class guided lessons regarding day-to-day safety of our students, including situations at school, at home, and with technology. One of the most important roles of our SROs is to build positive relationships at the school, so that students and staff feel comfortable approaching SROs should a problem arise.

School Resource Officer Directory

Search by school

Deputy Scott Adams

Woodland Elementary, Liberty Junior

Officer Tim Clements

Ridge Junior

Deputy Todd Cordes

Independence Elementary

Jeanifer Davenport

East Freshman

Deputy Amanda Dixon

Wyandot Early Childhood School

Officer Patrick Eilerman

Creekside Early Childhood School, West Freshman, Lakota Central

Officer Nick Gattermeyer

Endeavor Elementary

Deputy Doug Hale

East High

Mark Johnson

Woodland Elementary

Officer Jay Kaznowski

Union Elementary

Deputy Brian Liston

Plains Junior

Jamie Mays

East High

Officer Jeff Newman

West High

Deputy Jessica Rollins

VanGorden Elementary

Deputy Mike Seibel

Heritage Early Childhood School

Deputy Carl Sigmon

Cherokee Elementary

Officer Gabe Staton

Freedom Elementary

Deputy Mike Williams

Liberty Early Childhood School

Mark York

Hopewell Early Childhood School, Hopewell Junior