Gifted Services

New News

Early Entrance to Kindergarten or 1st Grade
Gifted Services is accepting applications for Early Entrance into Kindergarten and 1st grade for the 2018-19 school year until Monday, June 18. Any applications received after this date will not be considered before the start off the school year.

Welcome to Gifted Services


The Lakota Local School District believes in the appropriate education of all its students. Lakota staff adhere to several policies related to the advancement of students, including gifted identification, acceleration, early entrance to school, as well as early graduation.


While gifted services are not mandated in Ohio, Lakota believes in providing a quality and rigorous education to all students. Through a large menu of opportunities, advanced students may qualify and participate in services designed to meet their unique learning needs. This section of the website provides an overview of Lakota’s services and criteria for placement.

We aim to meet the needs of our gifted students through a wide continuum of services that include:

  • An advanced curriculum.
  • Use of differentiated instructional strategies.
  • Placement in specific gifted programs for gifted students.
  • Honors and advanced placement classes for secondary students.

The type of service and programming provided to gifted students depends on recent assessment data and what is determined to be most appropriate in meeting an individual student’s needs.



Contact Information

Location

Gifted Services

Lakota Central Office
5572 Princeton Road
Liberty Township, OH 45011 [Directions]
Phone: (513) 644-1186 
Fax: (513) 644-1181
giftedservices@lakotaonline.com
Central Office Staff

Lori Brown

Director of Gifted Services
lori.brown@lakotaonline.com
(513) 644-1186, option 3, or ext. 22081​


April Bain
Data Specialist
(513) 644-1186, option 4 or ext. 22121
april.bain@lakotaonline.com

Barb Warne
Administrative Secretary
(513) 644-1186, option 1 or ext. 22003
barbara.warne@lakotaonline.com


Building Staff for 3-12 Buildings

Building Staff Email
Adena Debbie Roberts debbie.roberts@lakotaonline.com
Cherokee Kim Carlson kim.carlson@lakotaonline.com
Endeavor Molly Adams mollyremeradams@lakotaonline.com
Freedom Christy Knopp christy.knopp@lakotaonline.com
Independence Denelle Garman denelle.garman@lakotaonline.com
Union Erin Maddox erin.maddox@lakotaonline.com
VanGorden Linda Croy linda.croy@lakotaonline.com
Woodland Stephanie Fulmer stephanie.fulmer@lakotaonline.com
Grades 7-12 Gifted Support Advisor  Lauren Webb
lauren.webb@lakotaonline.com


Forms & Resources

District-Wide Curriculum Events​

Enrichment Opportunities